Best Rated Dishwashers on Amazon.com

See our list of the top 20 best selling, best rated dishwashers on Amazon.com, all on one page.  No need for constant clicks through different product pages to get an overview of the best dishwasher models. 

Amazon.com updates its list of most popular products every hour based on sales. Amazon website visitors can also view appliances sorted by average customer review rating. If you want up-to-the-minute data, we suggest you visit Amazon's dishwasher category page. But if you just want a quick overview of the best dishwashers, we’ve compiled two lists below:
  • Top 10 best rated portable and countertop dishwashers
  • Top 10 best rated built-in dishwashers

These are the top 10 best selling dishwashers on Amazon.com

that ALSO achieve 4 star rating or higher from consumers. 


Note:  If a product is listed by Amazon as a best seller, but doesn’t get good customer reviews, we exclude it from our list.  So you can be confident that all the products on our lists get good customer reviews.  Please note though, that if a model has less than 5 customer reviews, we don’t exclude it.  Otherwise we may unintentionally discriminate against new dishwashers.  After all, they have probably made the top 20 best sellers on Amazon for a reason! 

Our goal is to update our best rated dishwashers lists monthly.  While the information may not be the latest, it’s our aim to make it as convenient as possible for you to identify models you may be interested in.  One of our pet frustrations with shopping sites is how many screens you need to click through to actually find overview information and compare different dishwashers.


Shop directly for the best rated dishwashers on Amazon below (note 'browse by category' option on top right), or scroll down to our Top 10 Lists.

10 Most Popular Best Rated Dishwashers -  Portable - on Amazon.com


SPT SD-2201W Countertop

White countertop dishwasher. Energy star certified. 6 wash cycles with stainless steel interior.  With a height of 17.24-inches, this unit will fit between most countertop and cabinetry.


Danby DDW1899WP Portable 18in

Slimline 18in portable dishwasher. 8 place settings, 6 wash cycles, simple electronic controls and durable stainless steel interior. White colour.


Koldfront PDW60EB Countertop

Portable countertop dishwasher (black). Standard 6 place settings; holds plates up to 10.5 in diameter. Six wash cycles, quick connect adapter for most kitchen faucets. Stainless steel interior. 1 year warranty. Dimensions: 17-3/16" H x 21-11/16" W x 19-11/16" D. Fits under most cabinetry.   Read detailed review...


SPT SD9241W Portable 18in

Slimline 18 inch portable dishwasher in white. Up to 8 standard place settings, 6 wash programs, faucet adapter for quick and simple connection. Adjustable upper basket and time delay feature.


SPT SD2201S Countertop

Silver counter top dishwasher with stainless steel interior and spray arm. 6 wash cycles. Up to 6 standard place settings capacity. Automatic detergent and rinse agent dispenser. Energy star certified. Quick connect to any kitchen faucet eliminates the need for direct plumbing or permanent installation. Dimensions: 21.6 x 19.7 x 17.2 inches


Edgestar DWP61ES Countertop

Portable countertop dishwasher - Silver. 6 place setting; holds plates up to 10.5in diameter. Digital control panel with LED display. Six wash cycles with delayed start feature and child lock function. Stainless steel interior. 5 foot hose included. 1 year warranty. Dimensions: 17-3/16" H x 21-11/16" W x 19-11/16" D. Fits under most cabinetry.


Danby DDW611 Countertop


Koldfront PDW60EW Countertop

Portable countertop dishwasher (White). Standard 6 place settings; holds plates up to 10.5 in diameter. Six wash cycles, quick connect adapter for most kitchen faucets. Stainless steel interior. 1 year warranty. Dimensions: 17-3/16" H x 21-11/16" W x 19-11/16" D. Fits under most cabinetry.


Frigidaire FMP330RGB 18 Portable Dishwasher

Narrow 18 inch black portable dishwasher.  8 place setting with variety of wash settings, nylon racks and fold down tines 



Jet Tech Systems F-14 Multi-Purpose Countertop

Stainless steel automatic dishwasher.  Premium price product at over $2000.  Low heat and noise emissions.  Hourly production - 20 racks depending on items used.  Suited to small shops, offices, guest houses. 

The most popular best rated dishwashers on Amazon.com overall are consistently the portable and countertop type dishwashers.  Requiring little installation, and being smaller, these types of dishwashers are commonly purchased online. 


However, Amazon is a major retailer, so of course sells plenty of built in dishwashers too.  Here's a selection of best rated dishwashers of this type ...


10 Most Popular Best Rated Dishwashers -  Built-in Models - on Amazon.com


GE Profile Series PDT750SSFSS

Integrated dishwasher with advanced wash system, including reverse washing arm and dedicated bottle wash jets. Stainless steel interior and hidden controls.  Energy efficient and quiet at 42dBA.  Dimensions: 34 x 23 3/4 x 24.  Read our detailed review.


Fisher and Paykel DD24SCX7 Drawer

Stainless steel semi-integrated single dishdrawer. 7 place settings. Cycles including smartdrive technology and intelligent water level sensing. Quiet operation. Dimensions: 22.5 x 23.6 x 16.1 inches


Frigidaire FFBD1821MB Narrow 18in

Narrow 18 inch built-in dishwasher with black finish. Easy to use push button controls. Holds up to 10 place settings. Energy saving features and multiple cycle options


Edgestar Energy Star 18 inch


Bosch SHP65T55UC  500 Series Tall Tub Dishwasher 

Full size appliance with new third rack that allows more dishes to be loaded. Quiet operation 44dBA, adjustable racks, 16 place settings, 5 wash programs with enhanced drying option and express wash setting.  Delay start and half load options. Energy and water efficient.


Bosch SHE65T55UC



Bosch SHX68T56UC




Avanti DWE1802SS



Bosch SHP7PT55UC



Bosch SHV53T53UC


Return from Best Rated Dishwashers on Amazon to

Best Dishwashers index page.