Frigidaire FDB4315LFC

by Paul
(Manassas)

I just bought this dishwasher and it is great. I do not even have to rinse the dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. My previous dishwasher was an older GE one that I could not find the model number to.


I have not yet had any problems with it. Occasionally it will leave water stains on some glass but I believe that depends on what kin of dish detergent you use.

It has seven different cycles and each one does something different. I bought the washer from Sears because they had the lowest prices. I liked it because of the cycles it had and also the style.

The style matched my kitchen and other appliances. I would recommend it to anybody else that is going to buy a new washer simply because of how reliable it has been so far.

Like I said, there have been absolutely no problems with it.

Comments for Frigidaire FDB4315LFC

Average Rating starstar

Click here to add your own comments

Mar 04, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
TOUCHPAD TO NOWHERE
by: Anonymous MG

I'VE BEEN WITHOUT A DISHWASHER FOR TWO+ MONTHS AND MY TOUCHPAD HAS BEEN REPLACED 4 TIMES DURING THAT PERIOD. YOU WOULD THINK THE EXTENDED SERVICE FOLKS WOULD DEEM IT UNREPAIRABLE BUT NO... THEY WANT TO REPLACE THE (WAIT FOR IT) TOUCHPAD AGAIN.

WHAT A WAIST OF TIME AND MONEY. THEY LOVE TO TALK ABOUT MAKING YOU A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE, HOW ABOUT MAKING A BETTER PRODUCT OR AT LEAST HAVE SOME COMMON SENSE. THE MACHINE IS BROKEN, DEAD, FINISHED AND EVEN BY SOME MIRACLE IT STARTS WORKING AGAIN, DO I REALLY WANT THAT PIECE OF JUNK?

Jan 15, 2015
Rating
star
junk
by: Anonymous

this thing is junk!!!!!

Jun 10, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstar
er s display panel
by: Anonymous

I love my dishwasher. I use it 2 or 3 times a day. I purchased it because I can sterilize medical equipment in it. The only problem is the er s code on the display panel. I read up on what to do. It seems alot are doing it and costly. Both time it has happened to me is after my grandson pushed many buttons and it seemed to freeze up. Kind of like the computer does.

After trial and error and taking all the advice on the forums... this has worked both times: Turn off your dishwasher by unplugging it or the breaker box. I let mine sit off for 30 minutes with the door ajar. I turned the breaker back on (after being off for 30 minutes) gently closed the door and immediately pushed rinse only and then pushed start. It ran through the rinse cycle and now is fine. I did this twice now over a 6 month period. Good luck and I hope it works on yours

Apr 30, 2012
Rating
star
DO NOT BUY FRIGIDAIRE
by: Frustrated User

Do not buy Frgidaire.. PLEASE !! As one user said. IT only washes money from your pocket!!! :) My units bottom spray arm hits the lower dish rack and makes loud noise from day one. "Future shop" technician from where I bought said its a cosmetic damage. ummmm no, its called a manufacturing defect and you guys are crooks and don't want to repair or fix the problem.

Also I always have to scrub dishes with hand before putting in or you will have to wash by hand anyways. Also the door make noise loud enough to scare my cats running for cover..

Mar 21, 2012
Rating
starstarstar
controboard
by: Anonymous

Every 2-3 years the control board goes out. $150 to replace it… We have had this dishwasher 5 years and the control board just went out for the second time. I have spent $300+ dollars in 5 years on a $450 dishwasher. I am not happy!

Aug 30, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
New Dishwasher coming
by: Anonymous

Hi Guys I also had the arm go out, motor quit, new control panel and finally the final straw the drain on Normal Wash wouldn't work and had a putrid smell.I bought an extended contract for $43.95 and now am getting a brand new one the number I called was 866-386-5286 and Spoke with Bobby Mock great customer service specialist.

Aug 23, 2011
Rating
star
Frigidare Kitchen
by: Chris Sparks

I did a Frigidare Kitchen, if you want to replace everything you purchased every three years you are good to go if not don,t. Rever very noisey dishwasher door squeeks and error messages. Microwave marginal at best. Even if the Frigidare appliances are free not worth the effort,

Jun 29, 2011
Rating
star
'A worhtless piece of junk called a "Dishwasher"
by: Dr.Lavert Robertson ND

I purchased this dishwasher from LOWE'S in Fayetteville,Ga.in December 06, and it was installed in Jan 07, it ran ok until Feb09,and was repaired in under the service contract that I purchased for a lot of money, the electronic circuit board was fried, it was replaced under the service contract in Feb09, and now in Feb 2011 the same thing has happened again, the electronic circuit board has fried it's self again, and now there's no service contract to fall back on, and LOWE'S doesn't even want to talk about servicing it unless I'm willing to fork out money for a high cost dishwasher that I bought from them that I have never gotten more than 1-2 years of continous service from, I'm finished with LOWE'S, and FRIGIDAIRE, ELECTROLUX

Jun 29, 2011
Rating
star
FDB4315FC
by: GBobbin

I too purchased this machine. I took it upon myself to find out what was wrong with it since Fridgidaire and the services guys obviously do not. Local repair technicians said to replace the control board, then the rinse aid because I was getting error codes. Bought them all. The machine is easy to repair but costly. The machine runs for a 15 minutes than stops, showing an error. Come to find out that the push button assembly has a design flaw. They over heat and stick. The computer sees that a buttom is sticking and it shuts down and shows an error. I feel the problem is either not enough vents in the front to allow steam to escape. The vent are very small on the side. Most machines vent through the front. Could be a problem with the seals that allows the steam to escape in the front push button panel. I have replaced the push button assemble twice only because the machines matches the reat of our appliances.

I notice they did change the design of the new switch assembly, but the new one stopped working within a year again.

We are still trying to get a refund, recall or at least something for this lemon .

I have also had the top cleaning arm come loose. When the arm spins is loosens the inside nut that holds it in place and by becoming loose it also allows the seal washer to be loose inwhich the unit leaks at the top. I saw dripping at the bottom but the only way I figured it out was to pull the machine out of the counter, hook up the electric and water and run it. I found that when the top arm was spraying water came right out of the top. Our new hardwood floor have never been the same. Pretty dissapointing when this new machine was in our new Kitchen with brand new cabinets and floors and created this flood.
I check this nut every few months now.

I now read this unit catches on fire !

Has anyone been successfull with a refund or credit. Since the machine is over a year old, they say it is out of warranty.

I think it is Fridgiares plan to have you wait on hold for two hours and you will eventully give up calling them.




Mar 16, 2011
Rating
star
pass on this one
by: Ross

Anyone who says they just bought this unit and love it has not owned it long enough. Ive had mine 3-4 years. The vent fan has gone out twice. the top washer arm has been replaced. Currently smells like burnt motor oil when it dries. Never washed better than the Maytag i replaced (For decor reasons)

I only still have it because i rationalized that the service contract is cheaper than replacing it. I have had to use the warrantees with in the first year.

There is only one authorized repair shop in my area, and they stink. After 2 weeks of claiming the part was on back order, I called frigidaire and they said it was available and they shipped it right to me. After i got it the repair shop said they did not have it. By then my unit was full of mold.

Mar 08, 2011
Rating
starstar
Fair at best
by: Anonymous

Replaced pump motor within 9 months, noticed recent lound noise again. 2 years now and nothing works. Control board is probably fried. Would not buy again. Not worth the repair cost to have it repaired in another 9 months or less. Don't listen to sales people. They haven't owned it for more than 9 months.

Feb 12, 2011
Rating
star
NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE
by: Anonymous

Our Model FDB4315LFC is only 1 1/2 years old. It has been leaking probably since I first got it. When the repair man came and pulled it out and turned it over you could see the rust from underneath where it was leaking. Over time it leaked so much that it was running out of the foundation of my house. We have the extended warranty. The repair man told me it could not be fixed that he would advise them that I need a new replacement machine. Now he calls me and tells me they want him to take it to his shop and further investigate what he knows cannot be repaired. What kind of BS is this? I am going to replace this piece of s--t with a Fisher Paykel. You lost my business forever Frigidaire and every person I come into contact with I will tell them to never purchase your products because you don't even stand behind them!!!!!

Jan 25, 2011
Rating
star
junk
by: Anonymous

Heh I'm in the junk club now. Darn ER light is on and I'll save myself from calling a repair person. It's only 2 years old next month it's the worst dishwasher I've ever own. Lowe's said to bad you didn't get a added warranty. Then said yea Frididaire model FDB4315LfC is a cheap make. Why did you buy it? They sold it to me...tks for nothing out $560.00 and have to place it now.

Jan 17, 2011
Rating
star
horrible machine
by: Anonymous

We bought a professional series thinking it would be a mamor upgrade from our noisy stand alone unit. This dishwasher has never cleaned well, it leaves a residue of fine particulate matter all over the dishes. We have excellent water pressure, a water softener, and yet half the dishes end up being washed by hand. Don't buy it, this is the worst appliance I have ever owned.

Jan 13, 2011
Rating
star
BEWARE
by: Anonymous

I have had this dishwasher for almost 3 years. Never did clean dishes that well. Last straw was the control panel quit working while the dishwasher was running. Dishwasher stopped running but heating element did not turn off. It melted things in the dishwasher and almost caused a house fire. Called Frigidaire to report problem and it's been over a month with no reply. It is in the garbage now, where it belongs. No more Frigidaire products of any kind!!

Jan 03, 2011
Rating
star
hate this dish non-washer
by: Carrie K

Have had this dishwasher 1 1/2 years. Haven't had to have any repairs so I guess I'm lucky. It matches my stove and it is very quiet. The only problem is that it doesn't actually wash dishes!! I've had 10 year old bottom of the line dishwashers that worked better than this piece of junk. I always use the "ultimate" wash and then only about 4 or 5 dishes have visible dirt on them. If I use any other cycle, ALL the dishes remain visibly dirty. AARRGGHH.

Oct 23, 2010
Rating
star
FDB4315LFCO
by: Tod

Yeah I bought this Frigidaire dishwasher. It worked great for the first 3 years. Then out of the blue I start getting the "Er clean S" error code. A tech came out and replaced the board. Four weeks later, I started getting the same error code. I did a little research and found the code is actually for the switch console. Never, I mean never ever will I buy another Frigidaire product!!

Oct 23, 2010
Rating
star
Disapointing
by: Anonymous

We bought the professional series dishwasher thinking it would be worth the extra money for the upgrade. Wrong!! It is very quiet which is nice, but it leaves a white film of dish soap all over the inside door and dishes. You pretty much have to hand prewash every thing. The bottom rack doesn't make good use of the space. I would rather have my old noisy Kenmore. At least I didn't have to do the dishes twice.

Oct 23, 2010
Rating
star
disappointed
by: Deb

I've had this dishwasher model for 9 months. The computer pad broke a week after I bought it. Lowes replaced the entire dishwasher. The computer pad broke again and was replaced 5 months later. And now the computer pad is broken again. It's under a year, and I hope to replace this Frigidaire with another brand.

Oct 23, 2010
Rating
star
Frigidaire FDB4315LFC
by: Anonymous

Yes this is a Frigidaire, and IT SUCKS. Less than two years old and has been repaired 3 times. I'm replacing it with a Bosch.

Oct 18, 2010
Rating
star
What does this thing wash ?
by: Anonymous

Finally figured out what this thing washes !!

It washes the money out of your wallet :))

Best thing to do upon failure, buy something else. Trouble is not worth it.

Oct 02, 2010
Rating
star
Stay clear of this dishwasher
by: Anonymous

IF the others had commented correctly with their star rating - my guess it would have been closer to a 1 star.

I bought this dishwasher less than 2 years ago. Got the infamous "ER" error. Tried everything. Finally called the repair person (as stated with the number in their manual) - Connected me to the repair person - who I am assuming is very busy these days - considering this dishwasher doesn't work. I was immediately told it would be $69 - whether it was fixed or not - for the onsite visit -

After reading the reviews - I realize I have a lemon - and if I had them come out - for $69 - most likely it would be another 2-$300 - to fix - and then you still have ............ a lemon ! (Assuming they can fix it - which most likely they cannot!)

I will be writing SEARS and FRIGIDAIRE -

Sure I will get nowhere - but feel it is unfair when you sell a lemon - to not work with the public.

Very disappointed. Sure there are other fine Frigidairs - but I will never buy that brand again. They need to know the Internet is a powerful tool - word travels. If they don't help those of us who purchased a lemon - then I have no sympathy if they "go under" -

Don't buy this dishwasher

Sep 21, 2010
Rating
star
Fridgidaire Dishwasher
by: Anonymous

Fridgidaire Professional Diswasher installed, worked once, and now the control panel doesn't work! What a headache!

Jul 20, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
error code madness
by: Anonymous

We are also having the error code problem. Replaced the heating element, the computer works, and we still have the code....ARGH!

Jun 29, 2010
Rating
star
Never again - junk!
by: Anonymous

Yeah I bought this Frigidaire dishwasher. It worked great for the first 2 years and then I also started getting the "Er clean S" error code. I had three techs in three months replaced the board. I still get the same error code. Never again!!!

Mar 17, 2010
Rating
star
Waste of time and money
by: Tom

Terrible!! This thing has a very bad design. Side vents send steam up under your counter. It ruined our oak counter and then the display burned out. It will display a blinking ER with Clean S and wash/drying. I'll never buy a Frigidaire as long as I live and will let as many people know about this as I can to save them the misery. PS - the soap dispensor broke with-in the first month.

Dec 29, 2009
Rating
star
JUNK
by: hand washing in Alabama


This thing is junk, do not buy this Electrolux. You will be sorry if you do. If it’s not leaking on the floor the control board is not working. One thing after another with this dishwasher.
The repair man I know on a first name bases THANKS Electrolux for such a nice target.

Oct 30, 2009
Rating
star
This thing SUCKS!
by: Johnny

This thing is rounding its 1st year, it has leaked three times and had the Drawer rusts and broke because... (drum roll please) , " I wash my dishes too much"!!!! What the #$%^ is wrong with this picture??!!! Guess what honey, I am getting you a new machine. Happy 1st Birthday Frigidaire you've been worked "too hard", and you're going to be retired to a beautiful Bosch!

Oct 19, 2009
Rating
star
junk!
by: mark

NO BODY A FRIGIDARE CAN OR WILL TELL ME WHAT "Er uo" ERROR CODE IS. THIS MACHINE IS LESS THAN 3 YEARS OLD. ALL THEY WANTED TO DO IS SEND A TECHNICIAN OUT FOR A PAID SERVICE CALL.I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER FRIGIDARE PRODUCT AGAIN.

Oct 12, 2009
Rating
star
Frigidaire Stinks
by: Jeff

I have had the FDB4315LFC, it has had to repaired 3 times in 2 years! DO NOT BUY!

Aug 30, 2009
Rating
star
Posters: You need to ADJUST your 'star' Rating!
by: Anonymous

OMG! I'm reading these complaints but most of you still rate it at 5 stars - HELLO! If you're so mad that "I'll never buy again", or "I'm getting a Bosch", or whatever, then why would you rate it 5 stars?

Unless of course you can't see anything that's staring you right in front of your face. And if that's the case, then I highly doubt any of these complaints are genuine; probably just a mismatch between owner expectations and reality.

Now, 4 real: I got a Frigidaire 4000 series with aqua surge just 3 months ago (5-24-09). Model# FDB4315LFC3. The FIRST day we had it, it had error code "PF" on EVERY wash.

I called and spoke to the english challenged support people and NEVER got anyone to respond to fix it or explain it to me. They said it was the code for power failure. But we never had any of those in the house. Very strange.

Today, No more water coming into it! Cycle starts, pump makes a noise and that's all - no water coming into.

I'll update this thread after talking with Chris Polk at chris.polk@electrolux.com on Monday.

-Steve

Aug 02, 2009
Rating
star
Do Not Buy FDB 4315 LFC
by: Anonymous

Does not clean the dishes. Leaves debris and film on most of the dishes. Frigidaire needs to up the quality on DW's, as I will never buy this brand again.

Mar 09, 2009
Rating
starstar
weak door handle and other..
by: Anonymous

Not even after 1 year of light use (and I take care of my things), the door handle started getting loose. Also when I unscrewed the front panel, 2 plastic sleeve for the screw to hold on where broken?

Cheap as hell.

But flatware gets out of there clean.

Aug 16, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Wrong Manufacturer
by: Anonymous

Is this product not a Frigidaire???

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Frigidaire Dishwasher Reviews.