GE Monogram Fully Integrated Dishwasher ZBD0710NSS

by Chrissy
(New Orleans, Louisiana, USA)

My husband and I bought this dishwasher in the summer of 2007. We were in the middle of a pretty extensive renovation that involved a total re-do of our kitchen and we were in the market for all new stainless steel appliances. Our only requirements for the dishwasher were that it was quiet and that it cleaned the dishes well. This model has greatly exceeded our expectations!


In addition to the machine being almost silent (the first time I turned it on I had to open the door to make sure it was running) it has a stylish appearance that fits in perfectly with our modern kitchen. The buttons are hidden away on the top of edge of the door and it has a sleek tubular steel handle on the front.

There are a wide variety of settings on this dishwasher, including a heated dry option, and it also has adjustable racks inside. I can wash almost everything in my kitchen without worry that it will be damaged or that it won’t fit. And, everything always comes out perfectly clean!

I would recommend this dishwasher to anyone in the market for a new model. I can’t think of a single bad thing to say about it.

Comments for GE Monogram Fully Integrated Dishwasher ZBD0710NSS

Average Rating starstar

Click here to add your own comments

Mar 13, 2012
Rating
star
NEVER BUYING GE AGAIN
by: c.deluca

We decided to go with GE when we had our kitchen make-over. The only thing that was not GE was our Cook-Top. I had the serviceman at my home FIVE times for my refrig. within the 1St yr finally I had to insist on a NEW fridge, which was given to me also my Advantium micro/oven, and my wall oven had to have the whole computer system inners replaced not once but twice and last but not least was my diswasher the motor burnt out the 3rd wk of use and I had to have the heating element serviced.. Now 6 yrs later the diswasher motor will not turn off after 3hrs, I have to shut it manually. (Awaiting a Service Call, what a joke) I would never wish the stress that was forced upon us during this time on anyone. STAY AWAY FROM GE Monogram...they might look good but are not worth it.

Mar 07, 2012
Rating
star
GE Monogram appliances
by: Anonymous

What can I say but AWFUL,AWFUL,AWFUL!!! 6 years ago we bought the monogram microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, cooktop, and oven. I wanted everything to match and they look very sleek.

Also we bought the profile washing machine and gas dryer.

However, we have spent so much money fixing these appliances. I'll never buy ge again. We have fixed the dishwasher twice and I have to call them today a third time, and it has not cleaned well for 3 years. GE told us our water temp was off. It has to be 120 degrees. When I asked what the GE thermometer said they told me 120. Crazy

Refrigerator twice and I have to call them again today a third time. They have come to fix the dryer also.

It seems like every year in the spring we call GE with a list of repairs to make.

I thought that the appliances were expensive, but this is getting ridiculous.

Sep 20, 2011
Rating
star
Horrible!
by: Anonymous

We bought all new top of the line stainless monogram series appliances when we built our home. This dishwasher has been replaced once, and from day one has been a pain in the ass! It doesn't clean well at all, gets clogged all the time, and is super loud! We also replaced the motherboard on the fridge, and ice maker in the freezer. I couldn't agree more with the other poor reviews of this P.O.S

Aug 24, 2011
Rating
star
Non-stop beeping
by: Anonymous

Has anyone else who owns a GE Monogram Dishwasher experience periods of non-stop beeping? It's like the thing is possessed!

Feb 22, 2011
Rating
star
RECALL - REPAIR NIGHTMARE
by: Anonymous

Like the other posters, my GE Monogram dishwaser was on recall. As a good, obediant consumer, I called for the repair as soon as I got the notice. That was 3 months ago. Since then the GE Monogram dishwasher has failed 3 more times. I have had to miss work 6 times in 3 months for the dishwasher and we aren't done yet. I am currently hand washing dishes and trying to reschedule my missed service appointment. Only customer relations can reschedule the appointment because this all initiated with the recall. My recommendation is to take the $1000 dollars you would spend on this appliance and run far, far away from anything with the GE Monogram logo on it.

Feb 19, 2011
Rating
star
too many repairs
by: Joyce

We bought the Monogram dishwasher and ref/freezer 3 years ago. I just paid 450 dollars to fix the freezer yesterday, and have had service people to our home several times for the dishwasher already. Oh, I should also mention that the ice dispenser is very, very, very slow. Yet, you can't just open the freezer door and grab a handful of ice, as you'd have to take out the whole bin. I can completely set the table, put food in dishes and am ready to eat before my husband fills two glasses of ice. These products are unreliable, too slow, too costly and a waste of money.

Jan 23, 2011
Rating
star
Defective Monogram Dishwasher (see new recall)
by: Anonymous

I also have the ge monogram dishwasher as well as the frig. "Very disappointed' in both products, but the best was the dishwasher which started to "smoke and burn" while running. Ge had a previous recall on older models with the same problem, yet, customer service would not acknowledge that it was reoccuring. Now, they have finally issued a recall for my model as well, meanwhile, I spent almost $500.00 just for parts (my husband is an engineer and diagnosed & fixed the problem correctly) but, GE, true to form, refuses to do anything to offset my out of pocket costs. Needless to say,I will never buy GE products again.


Jan 19, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstar
Time to eat crow...
by: Greg

I wrote the poor rating of my Monogram dishwasher below and have now learned it was not the machine at all. I falsely jumped to conclusions without more research.

The problem with the film being left on the dishes turns out be because detergent companies were required to greatly reduce or remove phosphates from their products last July (which is exactly when the poor job of cleaning began to appear). Check your new box of "Cascade Complete" and you'll notice it now says "phosphate free".

Out of anger and frustration, I almost went out and spent another stack of money on a new dishwasher just before discovering this.

I now add a half cup of vinegar to the bottom of the washer before starting the cycle and everything comes out clean and shiny like you would expect!

Sorry about dissing GE without cause. The extra step of using vinegar will be OK with me until the detergent companies can figure out this new problem.

Dec 20, 2010
Rating
star
Look Elsewhere
by: Anonymous

I guess GE thinks the more you spend, the more you have to pay for repairs. This dishwasher sucks! We use the recommended soap and an ugly film still is left on everything. My dogs tongue gets dishes cleaner. Our 15 year old push button model worked better than this overpriced boat anchor.

Dec 16, 2010
Rating
star
Save Your Money!!
by: Anonymous

We have the GE Monogram Dishwasher, Refrigerator, and double over. Every item has had significant problems. Many of which were not covered by warranty - even though they were in the warranty period. SAVE YOUR MONEY and DO NOT BUY GE Products!!!!

Nov 18, 2010
Rating
star
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
by: Anonymous

This dishwasher does not clean the dishes period!

Nov 17, 2010
Rating
star
GE Dishwasher- Lousy performer
by: Eric

We bought our dishwasher a year ago. What a poor performer. This washer has managed to etch all our dishes and does a really lousy job cleaning the dishes. We were told our water wasn't hot enough so we installed a point of use water heater at great cost- no change. We had their tech come out and replace many parts- no change. We wanted our money back so we could buy another washer- no help from GE. Poor product- poor service- I'm done with GE forever.

Sep 30, 2010
Rating
star
worst ever
by: Anonymous

This dishwasher is the worst item I’ve ever purchased period. It has been REPLACED under warranty twice, because it had leaks no one could figure out. The control panel was replaced 6 times, I’m on my third one and now the lower door gasket needs to be replaced, and in order to do that you have to replace the whole door. The GE repairmen have all admitted they have nothing but issues with this dishwasher. HORRIBLE PRODUCT.

Aug 07, 2010
Rating
star
Worst dishwasher
by: Bermuda Chris

I bought all new GE Monogram appliances when we moved. Everyone of them has had major issues. The ignition went on the dual fuel range. The ice dispenser packed it in on the refrigerator. Multiple failures on the dishwasher has me shopping for a new one; DEFINITELY not GE.

May 11, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
dishwasher handle broke clogs easily
by: Anonymous

At the end of the day, I am happy with my dishwasher except for the fact that my handle on th right side has come loose. As far as clogging, it requires cleaning the trap in the back, and NOT PUTTING CHUNKS OF MELON AND RICE AND STUFF in your dishwasher. It will clog quicker--say every other month. If you scrape the food into the trash, 6-8 months.

Also, pour about 2 cups of vinegar into the trap when it comes clogged and then reset it. Oh, and first pick out the huge chunks that are no doubt clogging the trap.

Jan 04, 2010
Rating
star
Don't buy it...
by: Anonymous

Out of the 7 GE Monogram appliances we purchased with our new house, 4 have completely stopped working (our main refrigerator, double oven and the gas range still work). The dish washer now trickles water into the bottom of the unit, then the heating element comes on full blast until you turn it off. The range hood completely stopped working the other day (no it wasn't the breaker switch). The beveridge refrigerator motor went out and had to be replace and the built-in microwave looks and sounds like it's working but hasn't heated anything in about 2 years! The appliances are not even 4 years old. If you want some cool looking stainless steel decorations, get ANY GE Monogram appliance. Good luck!

Dec 11, 2009
Rating
star
Don't buy this dishwasher
by: Anonymous

This dishwasher is the worst appliance I have ever owned. We have had to have it repaired three times the first year we owned it. The repairman even told us they were bad appliances. They have a design fault that causes them to clog easily, however in order to clear the clog the dishwasher must be taken apart. We now very carefully rinse (almost wash) all of our dishes and it still clogs. Now there is soap residue left in the dishwasher after it has finished the wash cycle. We also bought a GE Monogram refrigerator and have had multiple (very expensive) problems with it. Don't buy GE.

Sep 04, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Cleans dishes perfectly
by: DC

This is one of the best dishwashers we've ever owned. It's extremely quiet, cleans dishes perfectly (with some tweaking, see below) and holds a full bottle of liquid detergent! There's plenty of room for everything, and almost all of the tines can be folded down to accommodate larger items. It's a great dishwasher!

The only issue we had at the beginning was the problem of dishes not getting fully cleaned. After checking the manual, I realized the "water hardness" setting was not correct (we're on well water). Once I changed that, and started using Cascade Complete, no more problems with dirty dishes. I don't rinse dishes, but do scrape off the large pieces of crud before loading the dishwasher. It handles the dishes with ease.

Great item!


Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to ge dishwasher Review.