GE Quiet Power 1

I love my new dishwasher, it is a General Electric Quiet Power There are so many different options to choose, based on whatever your needs are at the time.


You can choose from several different cycles, rinse only, light wash, normal or pots and pans. This comes in very handy whether you have just had a bunch of company for dinner or just a regular meal for the family.

Another great feature is the options for heated dry, hot wash, hot water start or the delay hours start. Not to mention that it is very easy to load and gets all the dishes really super clean. This dishwasher aslo came in stainless steel, which was a feature I was looking for when we were shopping for appliances.

We wanted all General Electric appliances so they would all match. I had been without a dishwasher for years and from my past experience with them, I wasn't to impressed with other brands that I had used.

They just did not seem to get the dishes as clean as I liked. With this dishwasher my dishes come out clean and streak free.

I would recommend anyone wishing to purchase a new dishwasher that cleans dishes will and looks really good doing it, this General Electric, Quiet Power One is a great choice at a great price!

Comments for GE Quiet Power 1

Average Rating starstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jan 23, 2013
Rating
star
Crap
by: Anonymous

This dishwasher is a piece of crap...leaked on me 3 different times before I had had enough. It did not clean the dishes at all and my wife made reference to having to pre-wash all the dishes before ever putting them in the dishwasher. Needless to say, we went and bought a new one (not GE) so hopefully we won't have this problem again.

Apr 23, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
The worst dishwasher I have EVER had
by: Anonymous

An older model of this one came with our house. As stated by other reviewers my dishes come out dirtier than when I put them in and in fact many of my drinking glasses are ruined now!

They are pitted and etched to the point that I would NEVER serve anyone a beverage in them. Much of my silverware has a permanent dull finish now and many of the pieces have actual rust/corrosion spots on them.

I have to wash my dishes clean before putting them in this thing and then use a ton of rinse agent and they still look terrible most of the time.

Needless to say we just went out and bought a new dishwasher!

Apr 01, 2012
Rating
starstarstar
Please reply to this
by: Anonymous

i do have to pre wash - also no matter what i try i have to hand dry dishes when washing is finished!

Mar 15, 2012
Rating
star
Bad dishwasher
by: Anonymous

I have had this dishwasher for 6 years and it was preinstalled in my new home. I have to completely wash my dishes before putting them into this dishwasher and now they are coming out dirtyier than when I put them in. I HATE this dishwasher. It sucks! Don't buy GE!! I am not happy that my dishes are not clean and I completely wash them before putting them in.

Jan 10, 2012
Rating
star
ABSOLUTELY THE WORST!!!!
by: Brenda

Need I say more -- I've owned other homes with great dishwashers; never a GE appliance...this machine is only 5 yrs old -- installed before we moved in. Leaves residue on glassware, dishes are not clean -- with a gritty feel to them; silverware comes back DIRTIER than when I put them in the dishwasher -- residue is unbelievable. DO NOT BUY this appliance. Cheapest, most inefficient one on the market... they installed hundreds of these in my subdivision..I'm sure most will be replaced...

Mar 10, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Somewhat Disappointed
by: Courtney Blair

My GE Quiet Power was already installed when I bought my home. I think it was approximately 4 years old at that time. I used it regularly for 3 years and began to notice particles stuck all over everything at the end of the cycle. I quit using it 4 years ago since the dishes came out dirtier than when they went in. Can it be repaired? Or does it need to be replaced?

Mar 09, 2011
Rating
star
cheap mass manufactured dishwasher with cheap plastic breakable pieces
by: Anonymous

this dishwasher was brand new installed in our house when we bought it, its about 4 years old and dishes come out dirtier (especially glasses on the top rack) have had it apart cleaned all the filters and still does not perform. Don't buy this dishwasher even if its the cheapest one in the store

Mar 03, 2011
Rating
star
Dishes Never Get Clean!
by: Anonymous

Dishes used to be clean (most of them), but now I have run the cycle 3 times to get my glasses clean but they all feel gritty and dirty. I will have to hand wash. . .I would not recommend this machine.

Mar 03, 2011
Rating
star
This machine sucks
by: Rich

We just moved into this house and the dishwasher was already installed. This machine is only 3 and 1/2 years old and it leaves the glassware cloudy and food on about 25% of the other dishes. We had a whirlpool for over 8 years in our last house and you could put anyting in it and it would clean it and not leave the glassware cloudy using the same soap. I would not recommend this machine.

Jan 07, 2011
Rating
star
horrible
by: Kelly Downs

This is the WORST dishwasher I have ever used. I run my dishwasher once a day and it NEVER cleans all the dishes. At least 20-25% of the dishes are still dirty. The soap dispenser gets stuck all the time as well. I hate it. Don't buy it.

Jan 05, 2011
Rating
star
Piece of Crap
by: Anonymous

The repairman just left the house and said that there were so many things wrong with this 6 month old dishwasher that it would be cheaper just to buy a new one. This dishwasher has not worked properly from day 1....and I will NEVER buy another GE dishwasher in my life. Steer clear of this unit....

Dec 07, 2010
Rating
starstar
Not a good dishwasher
by: Anonymous

This is definitely the weakest dishwasher I've ever had to use. About %10 to %20 of the dishes are still dirty after each load. The soap door cannot open completely because it hits the top rack, and since not all the soap leaves the dispenser during the wash cycle, the rinse cycle ends up with some soap in it leaving soap deposits on the dishes when finished.

Nov 26, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
Good for the price.
by: Anonymous

I've had this machine for over 10 years. Considering, at the time, it was one of the cheapest machines on the market I have to say that I am satisfied with it. I live in an apartment building where supply of very hot water is instantaneous and constant. I am using it on average 8 days in a week and it's still working. It's not quiet though. I had fair share of breakages but it's mostly plastic parts due to high temp. Nothing serious where I had to contemplate the replacement. I must say that after so many years dishes don't come out as clean as they used to be when it was new. But it seems to be the problem all machines, different manufacturers also, have. Mechanically and electrically everything seems to be ok, yet dishes sometimes have white film on them. Probably from detergent but I've tried many different options + dry agents and same result.

All in all, considering I am using this machine at least once a day for 10 years and it's still working I have to say I am more that happy.

Nov 02, 2010
Rating
star
Bull
by: Anonymous

My GE Quiet Power 1 is the worst dishwasher I have ever owned. It is NOT quiet, and dishes must be pre-washed by hand to come clean.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to ge dishwasher Review.