Haier HDT18PA

by Natasha
(Riverside, CA)

If you’re somebody who’s really pressed for space, the compact Haier HDT18PA dishwasher is for you! It will wash the grease off small pots and pans, plates, glasses, anything you can think of.


Buyers should be warned, however, that this dishwasher does not come with a set of instructions and that the set up is a tad complicated. First and foremost, you should investigate your sink and find out if you are able to unscrew anything to reveal the threads on your faucet as there is a piece that comes with this kit that is supposed to screw on in its place. Also included in the kit is a “quick release” component that is supposed to fit on the washer hose and then snap on your sink. Once you’ve attached this, you should have the ability to turn on the water without it causing a big, wet mess! (Also be sure to remove the tape and foam from the inside of the dishwasher.) At this point, your dishwasher should be up and running!

If you’re willing to put in the time and effort into setting it up, I feel like this particular dishwasher is a great deal for what it is!

Comments for Haier HDT18PA

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 21, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
reply NEW
by: Mathew

Haier HDT18PA is reassuring and I am really excited about investing money it. Does it come with any warranty coverage and after sale support? I believe these are important, especially when one invests a huge amount of money in something unconventional like this. mesa rv parks

Oct 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Haier HDT18PA NEW
by: Anonymous

The clarity in your post is simply spectacular and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.
Good Cars For Teen

Oct 14, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Dishwasher! NEW
by: Susan Fernando

I have this dishwasher in my home and I loved this dishwasher because is utilized to help her by drying up and we used to save a lot of water by spending time. Visit Now

Sep 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Haier NEW
by: Addison Melissa

The Haier HDT18P a Space Saver Compact Countertop Dishwasher on Best Portable Dishwashers. This is a very small and compact yet powerful dishwasher that can easily handle one person? Load of dishes. Pay to get papers

Sep 11, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Haier HDT18PA NEW
by: Jack kevin

Make definite that a part of stuffing stuff was not gone inside of the hose by chance. As well check the essay help service company inside display where a few food sediments can be plug the deplete.

Aug 19, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Online course NEW
by: Cynthia

If you are looking for correct guidelines for online education, you will get it from Online journalism programs

May 04, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Haier HDT18PA NEW
by: Jessica Christopher

Haier has enhanced its product range in past 5 years and it has been able to create its position in household products. This dishwasher isn't the latest one from Haier but it is reliable. If you need custom essays about various companies offering dishwasher, I will suggest you to consult with any online writing company. Thanks

Apr 11, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Haier Products NEW
by: AndyThomas

If you upload a video of working system of products, it will help people to decide. They must have to visit market place to see machines running. If you upload the video too it will be easy. Some best custom essay writing companies are offering really good rates for quality work related to your assignments or essays.

Feb 16, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks NEW
by: Rake

I have gone to the showroom recently and had seen the demo of this product. Its pretty decent for the price with which it comes. The small size and the compact design will help to make it more handy. Meaningful Use

Jan 01, 2012
Rating
star
The biggest piece of shiz
by: Anonymous

I own this dishwasher and it has a part that internally breaks and sprays water all over the place. I have researched this problem and I am not the only one who has seen it happen. Stay away from Haier appliances, especially the hdt18pa because it may work fine now but just wait!

May 23, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Small, compact and powerful
by: Anonymous

This Haier Compact Dishwasher is good in operation but poor in setup. It fits in very small spaces and washes dishes very effectively, but the complicated instructions make it frustrating to set up.

I have a small apartment and needed a basic dishwasher to do weekly cleans. However, I have very little space in my apartment to put a full size dishwasher, so when I saw the Haier Compact model I immediately bought one. But when I brought it to the apartment, things started going wrong.

First, I wasn?t quite sure how to hook it up to the water supply, so I checked the manual. But the manual was needlessly complicated, so it didn?t help at all. After fiddling around a bit, I decided that a piece was missing. I went back to the store to see if they had the piece I needed, but they claimed that all the pieces should be in the box. So I went back home.

After much trial-and-error, I finally got the dishwasher hooked up to the sink and the drain. But when I started it up, nothing happened. Finally, I discovered that one of the tubes was stoppered. After removing the plug, it finally started work.

But, to my great surprise, it worked beautifully. I put in a bunch of dishes to test it (glass, ceramic, and metal), and each one came out sparkling clean. After three weeks of running food-laden dishes through it, the Haier shows no decrease in quality.

So, I think, the long and tedious assembly was worth it. This is a very small and compact yet powerful dishwasher that can easily handle one persons? load of dishes. I imagine that it can handle a two-person load easily, but have not tried this. Except for the assembly process, I highly recommend the Haier.

Jan 13, 2009
Rating
starstarstar
Interesting conversation piece
by: Angela

The Haier HDT18PA is a Portable Dishwasher. Most don't even know they make portable dishwashers. It's just twenty inches. It sits on the counter. You do not need even make major renovations to your cabinets to install it. You only have to hook it up to your sink. It comes with what you need to do that. To top it all off it was very cheap.

It holds enough dishes for one meal for a family of four. You can take the silverware holder out so you don't have worry about grabbing sharp knives and forks out of it while in the washer. It is a three cycle washer. It's small enough to take camping with you, assuming you have a trailer or are renting a cabin or other wise have running water available from a faucet.

It could even be used in an office setting. It cleans and sanitizes the dishes better than by hand and much less work. The lights let you know if it's close to being done by letting you know what cycle it's on. You can easily store it out of sight or just keep it on the corner of your counter. Ours is white which is a neutral kitchen color.

There's not a lot of room on the top rack and it is fairly heavy, forty two pounds. You should pre-rinse dishes like with most washers. It's also an interesting conversation piece. People do not believe it is a dishwasher at first. It can be worth it just for that at time but it does a good job on regular dishes, nothing too big.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Haier dishwasher consumer reviews.