IFB Neptune

I have recently purchased an IFB dishwasher. Indian style cooking makes washing dishes very difficult. The greasy, tough stains involve lot of scrubbing by hand which really is tiresome and time consuming. On seeing this dishwasher at my neighbor’s house I decided to buy one for myself. Now I find it as a blessing. I set all my dishes aside and put all of them together in it, within few minutes I get them all washed and dried spotlessly clean.


The hot wash and hot air drying technology used in the IFB dishwasher makes the utensils germ proof and hygienic. It removes even the tough greasy stains that couldn’t be removed by hand. Another unique thing about IFB dishwasher is that it uses very little water and soap powder to wash i.e. only one bucket of water. I am very satisfied with my dishwasher, before I had the notion that dishwashers are not suitable for Indian style cooking as it won’t clean tough stains but when I saw how my neighbor is using it

I got very impressed hence I wanted one for myself, that is when I decided to buy a dishwasher and that to the IFB model. Now I get plenty of free time, since earlier I had to spend lots of time scrubbing vessels. IFB dishwasher washes dish much better and quicker than we do.

Comments for IFB Neptune

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Dec 07, 2012
Rating
star
Please don't by IFB - read below
by: Magane 99

I am a resident of Bangalore.

I purchased IFB Nepture dishwasher in July 2012 paying nearly 35000 Rs. Within 2 months it started giving the F5 problem and dishes were not cleaning properly.

The technician first came and replaced the pump (after nearly 10 days of making phone calls)

Please note that their franchisee Supreme Global Services in Bangalore never returns customer calls.


IFB also never returns calls and passes it on to their individual franchisees - who are not trained.


Anyway - the problem is still continuing and the technician is now saying that he does not know what to do. We have asked him to replace the product as it is still within the warranty period but he is saying that that cannot be done.


we are left helpless and it has been an extremely stressful period for us -


I have registered both oral and written complaints with IFB and each time they only generate a new complaint no. and I have to repeat the entire story to the next person.


IFB is also refusing to give its postal address - as I want to file a consumer case - however I am currently helpless and this review mechanism is my only way to communicating to other helpless customers


please note that IFB service centres are not their own but they operate as franchisees who seem to be small time mechanics who are only trying to sell you the salt and the cleaning power.


anyway, it has been an extremely unpleasant experience and my request is please refrain from buying any IFB product in the future.

Please read before buying any future IFB product... thanks for your time and apologies for the long email.


Nov 21, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Make your own detergent,salt and rinse aid.
by: Bandana Bagchi

Forget IFB materials for dishwashing. They are not supplying for some time now and do not respond either.

I have started using top loading surf as a detergent as it gives very little foam but cleans well.

Rinse aid is nothing but chlorine .So use Ala or Rin fabric whitener. Salt is crystalline Sodium bicarbonate(common wahing soda).You can also use sodium based salt-zeolite,or crystalline pottasium chlroride or even borax(sodium borate)

I am absolutely happy and satisfied. They have been cheating for a long time by charging exorbitant price for common chemicals.

Be free and enjoy.

Apr 19, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
poor backup service
by: Anonymous

IFB COMPANY BACKUP SERVICE UNDER WESTBENGAL CITY LIKE SILIGURI IS VERY POOR.UPON REPEATED PHONE CALLS THEY TURN DEAF EAR. THOUGH THE HOME APPLIANCE PRODUCTS ARE OF GOOD QUALITY, CUSTOMER AFTER SALES SERVICE IS VERY POOR AND WORST.

Apr 03, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
IFB Service in Kolkata
by: Anonymous

Can anybody tell about IFB service in Kolkata? I am planning to buy a dishwasher, howerver worried about after sales service.

Mar 22, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Can anyone please help?
by: Dr. Solomon Wang

I am an NRI living in Thimphu, Bhutan and purchased a IFB Neptune Dishwasher. It took 7 months for it to be delivered and came without an operating Manual. When we try to use it, it flashes "F5" and without a manual, we are beside ourselves and so frustrated. Can someone please help us by photo-copying the manual and either mailing a hard-copy or even by Internet e-mail attachment? I would be happy to pay you for your time and effort. PLEASE HELP - we are desperate and our repeated requests to IFB have fallen on deaf ears. THANK YOU! My Bhutan phone number is: +97517331145 and e-mail address is: sw95146@windstream.net

Dec 13, 2011
Rating
star
Dream washer
by: Anonymous

I bought the dish washer one year ago with the dream of making the dish cleaning an easy job. But it is still dream because I am not getting the required materials like the detergents and liquids in time as the supplier takes his own time. So most of the days, the machine is not put to use.

A Very bitter experience.

Please do not buy

Nov 13, 2011
Rating
star
Horrible machine, horrible service
by: Nagaraj

The nightmare of every owner, breaks in seconds and remains unrepaired no matter how many calls. Service representative brings unpackaged parts and says thats how they are made in the factory. Most unprofessional, unbelievable, and customer abusive company of all. These western companies do not practise what they do in the west, we are not your slaves, we are your customers for god's sake!!!! Purchasing an IFB washing machine and dishwasher has been a regrettable experience.

Jul 05, 2011
Rating
star
worst service
by: maheswari

we bought ifb dishwasher in trichy and it worked well...after a year the circuit board had a problem and the machine did not work...we gave complaint and it is two years from then now it is like a stand to keep our things.....the worst service no other company products are like this ,..i have bpl,samsung,sony,philips,dell,nokia..every company services are very good.do not get ifb products for its quality because of its bad service its going to loose many customers ,its my regret.......

Jun 27, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
very good
by: kailash

yeah its a superd machine they have to improve their service but product is excellent

Jun 07, 2011
Rating
star
service is poor
by: Anonymous

Yeah service is very poor. Can any one provide service / repair manual, so that neptune can be repaired by any other technician.

Jun 07, 2011
Rating
star
Poor Service
by: Anonymous

Yeah the service is very poor. Can any one provide service / repair manual of neptune so that it become easy to get repaire through any other qualified technician.

May 19, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstar
ifb servicing is PATHETIC..
by: Anonymous

I have Neptune Dishwasher.. and it has worked well .. a wonderful machine.. but whenever there is a need of service.. these guys are BAD.. keep calling them in the call center and forget it ... because nothing is happening.. it has been 2 months since i have called them up for a minor problem.. and till date... no results.. !!!

Mar 25, 2011
Rating
starstar
advise us please
by: Anonymous

We are unable to figure out what is wrong with our machine. We have tried all possibilities the technicians mentions. All our vessels come out with suds on the outside and some times on the inside too. Even steel coffee tumblers have residue (small tiny particles dried up).

I am confused. PLease let us know how much scrubbing is needed before loading?


Jan 04, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Dishwash Comments
by: Krishnaveni Tenneti

I have been using the dishwasher ; its damn good.

I mostly use program 2; which hardly takes 1/2hr. The wash quality is very good.

Dec 21, 2010
Rating
star
Terrible service
by: Asha

Since 2 weeks waiting for the soaps to be delivered. Still waiting! Is this the service u provide.

Nov 08, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
cost/econcmy
by: sameer

I have purchased IFB Neptune dishwasher recently. The initial investment is too high so far as my opinion is concerned. Also, recurring expenses like consumables is high too. But energy and water consumption is economical. Overally it is a basic need in the kitchen, now a days.

Oct 21, 2010
Rating
star
IFB Dishwasher - Terrible service
by: Anonymous

I bought an IFB Dishwasher Neptune in 2006. It was okay for the first 2 years. We did have some problems but the service was alright.

In 2009 and 2010, the machine has not been working for 50% of the time. Repeated complaints have elicited poor response. The service company Sumukha Enterprises (Bangalore) has proved amazingly incompetent. I have logged complaints at IFB website - they have elicited no response as well.

Avoid buying this machine. It causes more pain than gain. My help at home is more consistent than the dishwasher and certainly more value for money. You can go to www.consumercomplaints.in to read complaints from other customers like me.

AVOID IFB LIKE THE PLAGUE!

Aug 29, 2010
Rating
star
VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY POOR SERVICE FROM CHENNAI BRANCH. TECHNICIANS AREW CHEATERS AND EXPECTING BRIBE
by: RAVICHANDREN

I HAVE GOOD EXPEREINCE WITH IFB SERVICE,CHENNAI. AT THE TIME OF ORDERING THEY SPOKE VERY WELL BUT AFTER DELIVERY YOU WILL GO HELL BECAUSE SERVICE IS VERY VERY VERY VERY POOR. TECHNICIANS EXPECTS BRIBE EVERY TIME WHEN THEY VISIT YOUR HOME OTHERWISE NO ITEMS WILL BE DELIVERED.EQUIPMENTS ARE GOOD BUT IFB SERVICE PERSONNELS ARE WORST AND CHEATESRS. MY BEST OPTION TO ALL THAT DONT GO FAOR THE IFB APPLIANCE SINCE SERVICE IS HELL.

Jun 26, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
where to keep the dish washer
by: Anonymous

can i keep it on the counter?

Apr 12, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
Highly recommend!
by: Anonymous

I got this Dishwasher and was very happy with its features and now my all vessels are clean and fresh which were not when cleaned up by the maid. So this dishwasher is a boon for me. It cleans the vessels so good that I need not boil them for my little one which I had to before.

The IFB Dishwasher is very easy to clean and has a door with the panel which is very easy to operate. It is quiet and the earlier dishwasher was very noisy but this is not. It has full stainless steel interior which lasts long so no need to change your dishwasher now and then.

It has outer cabinet which has multi layer coating and the basket is specially designed which can accommodate our Indian family dishes also. It does not wash the mugs and glasses. The basket can be removed easily and so the vessels are drained properly.

It also has hot wash which kills all the bacteria in the dirty vessels. Hot wash can sometimes cause harm to the glass vessels so these are the pros and cons of the IFB Dishwasher. I recommend this Dishwasher for buying.

Mar 23, 2010
Rating
star
PROBLEM SHOOTER
by: Anonymous

I have recently brought an IFB Dishwasher.The utensils come out as dirty as we have loaded them.The soap is not used up.We do not have a maintainence unit in the place I stay.I feel cheated.Help. IFB guys.

Dec 15, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstar
Uses extremely high temperatures to completely sterilize the dishes
by: Anonymous

Pros
- Can wash up even bulky dishes like big sized cookers.
- Economical on electricity usage.

Cons
- Needs a better Customer Support.
- Uses Detergent which is a bit costly.

NEPTUNE Technology is touching part of our daily and continuously improving it. The mundane job of washing up the dirty vessels is now powered with new series of dishwashers which are launched in the market. The brand which needs no introduction at all is IFB.

IFB is a real giant in the home appliance industry.IFB has its Model NEPTUNE which is also marketed on the net. The features which make IFB Neptune Dishwasher so special are not one but many.

The dishwasher uses extremely high temperatures around 650 C to completely sterilize the dishes that are being washed. The IFB Neptune promises stubborn stain removal as it uses a combination of chemical and thermal washes.

This model looks very stylish and compact but has the room accommodate even the bulkiest of dishes like big sized cookers etc. The IFB Dishwasher does no increase the load on regular domestic electricity bills making it economical for usage. The dishwasher is designed to produce the best cleaning results even with hard water.

This is because it is powered to eliminate the salts found in water making the water soft. The IFB Neptune dishwasher does all the washing with optimum usage of detergent and water. The dishwasher is thus the most economical in that sense.

The IFB Neptune being the toughest on stain removal capacity does not compromise being gentle and mild when it comes to the cleaning of delicate crockery pieces and dishes. The model is sturdy enough having a stainless steel body and comes with a warranty of 24 months period.

Dec 12, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
trouble free so far
by: Anonymous

Pros
- Less noisy
- Healthy wash

Cons
- Price

Rating
4 out of 5

We own IFB Neptune dishwasher and are impressed with its washing so far especially since it cleans utensils in a very healthy manner. After purchasing this we have no longer to wait for maid to come, simply press a button and work is done. This model is provided with fully stainless steel internal body, salt indicator and twelve space settings of capacity that is enough for our household needs.

Adjustable trays, integrated electronic panel, seven wash programs, versatile racks & three ways split cutlery baskets adds more value to this model. Since it is hard water compatible it is suitable for tap water available and we need not bother about softening it. Its consumption of water is accurate as well as drainage of water is proper.

It has specially designed baskets for dishes available in local market. Its operation is so quite that we can press button and have a nap comfortably. It is provided with a two years warranty so we hope that shall be enough to take care of any mishaps free of charge.

Since it is provided with a rat protection, we need not worry about any extra precautions. Though the price is high but this is some where covered by its less consumption of washing detergents. It was installed very quickly by the service personnel who told us that it has kick plate which makes installation easier.

Overall our experience with IFB Neptune is very good and we hope that it remains trouble free as assured by the sales person.


Dec 12, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
So clean
by: Lal

When I bought the machine this month we were really sceptic about the quality of wash. I started keeping the dirty vessels in the night after full day work. First time it came out really well. No sound like washing machines. But when I put the prewash option and then the wash it was really surprising to the vessels came back to original shineness and clean as I bought years before!!. For example white coffee cups and plates. really this machine is an asset for our family (till now!!!) in terms of time savings and quality of vessels.

Nov 16, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
IFB Service - India
by: Anonymous

I totally agree with you. IFB Service guys are real cheats. I called two IFB service guys at two different timings to check out my machine. Both gave a different verdict. One said, heater element , timer and MCU was gone and the bill was hiked to 4500/. Whereas the other service guy told me, just 1,750/-. I too was planning to buy IFB Dishwasher. Now I have held those plans and I am waiting for a better product with better service.

Oct 21, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Contacts to get things done in IFB south india
by: Anonymous

Try calling their Regional Manager south Mr. Krishna Murthy on 09382936996 and if he does not respond call their regional manager sales Mr. Pavan at 9382128401

Oct 19, 2009
Rating
star
but i have worst experience with ifb dishwasher servicing center. they cheat us and charge so much amount.
by: Anonymous

i have neptune model dish washer, it got minor complaint and the servicing people taken off to the servicing center and charged how much they want and showing the complaint major. IFB dishwasher servicing centers may cheat you. Beware of ifb servicing centers.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Less common dishwasher consumer reviews.