Jenn Air Dishwasher Pro Series

by Alison
(Ferndale, Ca.)

DO NOT BUY THIS DISHWASHER FOR ANY REASON.

First of all, not only does in NOT clean anything and it's brand new I have never in my life seen anything like it's "version" of drying. You open up the door and it's like a rain forest, water dripping everywhere.

And even though i carefully rinsed off all the dishes before I put them in old habit they came out dirtier than when they went in. It wouldn't even wash the TEA out of the cups. I am not talking about tea strains which wouldn't be acceptable either I am talking about tea STILL IN THE CUP, DRIPPING FROM THE RIM. UNBELIEVABLE...and for the expense, appalling.And good luck trying to get Jenn Air to do anything about it either.

Just GOOGLE Jenn Air appliances and you will never buy another....

I sure wish I had, but, stupid old me thought I could trust the Jenn Air name.

Comments for Jenn Air Dishwasher Pro Series

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
good post NEW
by: Nadeesha

This article is actually a review about Jenn Air Dishwasher which is not good. Alison don't have good experience with this dishwasher. He said that no anyone buy this dishwasher because it wash nothing and some more reason also mentioned in this article. So, No one buy it and also told about the working to the friends. However, I try to find custom essay writers which have great skills of writing and also able to guide me to improve my writing skills.

Jun 09, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
amazing NEW
by: Anonymous

This is a very good story I wanted to read something like this approximately two months ago, please continue putting in here articles like those. This is a good inspiring short article Proofreading Services in Abu Dhabi

Mar 07, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Here's how to get your dishwasher to clean properly. NEW
by: Anonymous

1.) Run the hot water faucet in the kitchen sink to get rid of any cold water in the lines.

2.) Make sure that your hot water heater is set at least 120 or more.

3.) Leave the dishes dirty. Yes, repeat. Scrape off any large pieces of food, but leave them dirty. Do not rinse them. The turbidity sensor will sense how dirty the water and will adjust the cycle appropriately.

4.) Use the Finish Geltabs. They have the right mix of detergent and rinse aid.

5.) If the machine still doesn't clean call the service department. The Jenn-Air should clean well if it's working properly. I've had a Kitchen-Aid which is virtually identical to the Jenn-Air and it cleans like a car wash. Call customer service and if it's still under warranty let them fix it.

Mar 13, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
jennair
by: Anonymous

being a single dad you can imagine the condition of plates ect. that get put in there. I think it does a fine job of cleaning stuff. have whole kitchen done with jenn-air pro series, double convection oven, 6 burner cook top, micro, dishwasher, 5 years and no problems.

Oct 10, 2011
Rating
star
Does not clean
by: Anonymous

I am having the same problem.
The washer does not properly clean and there is greasy residue left at the bottom of the washer.
Called Jenn Air service teck and he said that it is working fine and try using another brand of detergent.
Stay away from this washer.

Aug 02, 2011
Rating
star
Jenn Air dishwasher Cheap Trash!
by: Aileen

The Jenn Air Pro Series dishwasher is poorly made period.
The control panel on mine went out twice, costing me over $400 in repairs.
I had the control panel fixed the Saturday before the Hurricane. It was flooded so that one was thrown out.
Then, stupid me, bought another one. Now this dishwasher's control panel is out for the second time. Mind you, I'm single and only use the dishwasher maybe twice a week. This is a joke. I hope everyone floods the internet with their experiences with Jenn Air products.
Aileen

Apr 02, 2011
Rating
star
I totally agree!
by: Anonymous

It's very upsetting to not only completely rinse the dishes before they go in the dishwasher but I have to wash them when they come out. I thought it was the dishwasher soap, but obviously not!

Feb 16, 2011
Rating
star
I feel your pain
by: Anonymous

Hi Alison,
I too am having the same problems with my Jenn Air dishwasher model JDB1275AWY. The grit on my dishes after the load is done is ridiculous and my new silverware has weird marks all over it - I think from the food acid never being completely washed off, and then getting baked on during the drying cycle. I will never buy another Whirlpool appliance.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Jenn Air dishwasher reviews.