Kitchen Aid KUDS02FRSS1

by TRINA
(BC, CANADA)

I hate my Kitchen Aid Dishwasher! I wish I had never gotten hooked on the Kitchen Aid name. My Kitchen Aid mixer is great and I've loved it for 10plus years with no problems. When we built our new house, we got a Kitchen Aid Fridge, Dishwasher, built in oven, warming drawer and dishwasher.


We've had them now for 2 years. The motor went on the dishwasher in the first 9 months. The dishes have never really gotten clean and for the last several months, the detergent box hasn't opened during the cycles. My husband has noticed that the cycles also go on for hours. Now the dishwasher has stopped working completely except for the blinking lights on the cancel button.

I looked up the warranty on the Kitchen Aid Dishwasher on line and found a Consumer affairs blog dozens of entries deep on how horrible Kitchen Aid dishwashers are.( http://www.consumeraffairs.com/homeowners/kit_dishwasher.ht ml ) I contacted the store where we purchased the machine and they insist that they are good machines and just have a few with problems, but from my own experience and the word of so many others, it's apparent that Kitchen Aid has a bunch of lemons in their inventory and won't stand behind them. There have been incidents of this brand causing fires and having doors fall and injure people in addition to the shoddy and unreliable performance. Rather than spend $300 to fix this current problem, we're going to cut our losses and buy another machine (Bosch or Miele) . DON'T BUY A KITCHEN AID DISHWASHER!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments for Kitchen Aid KUDS02FRSS1

Average Rating starstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 28, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstar
Bad experience with a Dishwasher
by: Anonymous

Purchase Kitchen Aid for our new house with upgrade in 2006. Refrigerator dispenses water at a rate of 1 glass/hr from day 1. Dishwasher always had issues and broke within less than 2 years, and even within that period, lock will open in the middle of the cycle and also half of the time soap dispenser would still be closed when done with the wash cycle and had to rerun the dishwasher. I have double oven, and one of the oven would not close within 1st 6 months. I should've called the customer service and have them take care of it.

Sep 28, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Never Buy KitchenAid Again
by: Anonymous

Bought KUDS03CTSS2 dishwasher, which is near the top model at that time.
Worked OK FOR 3 years, then the fun began: dispensers got stuck in closed or open positions, cycles got stuck half-way through, draining problems, you name it. Two service calls to change the control panel. Didn't last long before needing replacement. I calculated we spent 40% of the original price of this piece of junk on service calls and parts.

Speaking of other Kitchenaid appliances, we also bought at the same time a built-in microwave oven and a built-in convection oven. Both of these required replacement parts, and the microwave has a defective display panel that makes it hard to read cook times and instructions.

All in all, as a senior citizen who owned many appliances over the years, I would strongly discourage people from buying this brand.

Nov 11, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
they don't make 'em like they used to
by: Holly in Texas

My first Kitechen Aid dishwasher was installed in my new house in 1985. It ran until 2008. the only problems with it were a switch that had to be replaced due to a lightening strike and the tips on the vinyl coated rack prongs wore off and got rusty. With a trak record like that, I bought a Kitchen Aid to replace it. The dishes have never gotten clean and I have changed detergents and rinse additives to no avail.

There was a loud pop and the door felt heavier. Three weeks later, another loud pop and the dorr now weighed a ton and falls open like a ton of bricks which has surprized and injured visitors. The latch had to be pressed very hard to get it to close. Well it has now fallen open, bruised it's last shin, and now the latch won't work at all.

I have not been really pleased with the Kitchen Aid refrigerator either- the cheap little plastic freezer fan motor from the Ding-Sung factory in Korea failed at 1 year and the repairman replaced it with a metal electrolux motor and it has been running for 10 years.

No problems with the mixer...maybe they should stick with making mixers.

Dec 22, 2012
Rating
star
Cheap top roller rack modelKuds30IXSS
by: Anonymous

This is the 2nd time in a year that I will have the top roller rack wheel etc. replaced. The first time it was on the warranty, now that it is over a year old and on the extended warranty I was told it was not covered so I need to have a service tech out myself.

I cannot believe that a very small piece of gray plastic holds the wheel in place. It has broken twice! My husband and I are not rough on our appliances and we never put heavy things on the top rack! It's just made cheaply. The way that I have gotten my dishes clean is to use High Temp scrub with normal wash and heat dry. Until High Temp scrub the dishes were not totally clean,but no complaints like everybody else.

It does clean well, so I am thankful for at least that and it's very quiet.

Aug 02, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
KitchenAid Dishwasher KUDPO2 Defective latch
by: Hate KitchenAid dishwasher

Disgusted, after ending a call with KitchenAid Representative who phoned me back based on an email complaint,basically said I wasted $1000.00 for a dishwasher KUDP02CRB8L4. I could never get thru a complete cycle as the door pops open from the first month. During the warranty, I had a service call, again the problem continued, the door popped open and I had to shove it closed, lean against for a secure fit using both palms at the top corners of this door. This might happen a few times during the cycle. If home, I would hold firm pressure time after time, seldom getting thru an entire cycle. Another costly service call after the warranty, new parts, waiting for a few weeks, I trusted this would solve the problem. Again it popped open, more so after a few weeks. KitchenAid would not do anything, as it was out of warranty. The 30 day warranty on the paid service call expired, so I let it go thinking in time KitchenAid would actually retro fit with completely new designed parts/latch. Today this problem is so bad that within seconds door opens even if the machine is not running. I would have to throw this machine out, or find a way to drill in my wood cabinets on each side at the top of door, and secure with some hardware that can continually apply pressure to the door on both ends. I am so mad I could spit. KitchenAid knows this latch mechanism is flimsy, and defective for the get go. They don't care and were happy to price this machine at $1000.00 for a sucker consumer that never was reliable from the first month. NEVER BUY A KITCHEN AID PRODUCT AGAIN. Their attitude is unconsciencable. This machine is a highly priced useless piece of junk.

Apr 23, 2012
Rating
star
Horrible Experience
by: Dave Desrochers

I bought my kitchen aid dishwasher brand new and in the last 4 months have had the control panel replaced 3 times. That's 6 service calls. Each time it breaks they have to come out and diagnose the problem then order parts and then "fix" it. It has been broken more of the time than it has run. They won't replace the machine. I asked the service tech if this problem is common. He said "very". This thing is garbage. DON'T BUY IT!

Mar 31, 2012
Rating
star
1 Star Doesn't Even Qualify!!
by: Anonymous

Everything you read here is TRUE!! We renovated our kitchen in 2006 (that seems to be a key year in some of these comments) and it worked pretty good the first year. However the tines on the bottom are SO small everything flops over, bowls, plates large and small. And the top rack??? Forget about it. As some of these others comments state, I started hand washing whatever I would have put in the top rack. Door cable broke, pump went, soap dispenser cheap piece of plastic, even rinsing the dishes off first didn't help. And like others, we had an old Maytag that worked for 20 years and I'd give anything to have it back. This piece of crap cost us $900. STAY AWAY FROM KITCHEN AID!

Mar 31, 2012
Rating
star
Garbage from Day One
by: Anonymous

Spent a ton re-doing the kitchen and replaced the Maytag dishwasher that worked great for over 20 years with this abomination KUDS02FRSS1.

What a POS! Nothing works properly, all the same complaints as the rest of you KA haters.
If it didn't make me so mad I would be LMAO at
this piece of industrial waste.

Mar 01, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
FIRE HAZARD
by: Anonymous

KitchenAId model kudp01flss5 Just caught FIRE ! I'm so disturbed by what could of happened if we were asleep .. I havnt inspected it yet because a tech is coming out tomorrow to inspect it. I feel its probably the circuit board. also the door springs have gone multiple times and my pump has gone .. I also own a commercial stove and fridge from Kitchen AID but i can tell you i will never buy another product from them.

Jan 20, 2012
Rating
star
waste of space
by: Greg

$50,000.00 kitchen remodel and my biggest complaint is this box (I wouldn't come close to calling it a dishwasher) Can't clean a thing properly. Have to replace it. So if anyone is looking to be ripped off like me, let me know.

Jan 11, 2012
Rating
star
Kitchen Aid needs first aid
by: DanO

We have a KUDP01FLSS5 that was purchased from Sears> the only way to get dishes clean is if you clean them completely before putting them into the machine so i am not sure what to call this thing but its not a dish washer.

Door problems, leaks, loud, etc. This thing is a total piece of garbage.

DON'T EVER BUY KITCHEN AID!!!!!!!!and until the retailers like sears stop selling them there will be no change. Sears is not without blame as well.


Jan 08, 2012
Rating
starstar
Doesn't wash dishes...
by: Steph (Idaho)

Ours came new w/our condo - it's 3 maybe 4 years old. We have always had trouble w/it cleaning dishes. We've tried changing soap, loading light, loading heavy, washing dishes before they go in... it's always the same unless they go in clean they don't come out clean - even on the intense cycles that take hours to do... still dirty. I thought maybe I was doing something wrong but after reading reviews... seems many are having a similar problem. And occasionaly the soap box doesn't open and just oozes soap which then gets backed on.
It looks nice, it has nice features but what's the point if I have to wash everything before it goes in.

Dec 20, 2011
Rating
star
5 out of 6 Kitchen Aid appliances have failed
by: Anonymous

** BEWARE of Kitchen Aid **

Purchase Kitchen Aid for our new house in 2006. Since then the oven, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher, and wine refrigerator have all broke down - and just outside their warranties. Who know if/when the refrigerator will go. Tried to work with Kitchen Aid to no avail - customer service is a joke and no response to several letters.

Will never buy a Kitchen Aid or Whirlpool again!

Oct 17, 2011
Rating
star
Dishwashers are supposed to CLEAN dishes
by: Kitchenaid hater

Thankfully I have not had to have the piece of junk repaired but it does not clean dishes. We put it on the hottest cycles, sani-rinse, run the hot water, tried every kind of soap possible, etc. It goes on for hours and it does not clean dishes. We basically rinse all dishes to practically clean and then put them in or we'd be eating off dirty dishes...overall horrible experience. Funny, I was complaining about them to an appliance dealer and he said that they are well known for being terrible and to buy a Bosch.

Sep 12, 2011
Rating
star
Will not buy a KitchenAid product again
by: Anonymous

We have the same problems described by others. Door problem, dishes dirty after 2 hrs of washing, controls keep failing regularly etc.
We have problems with the fridge. Vegetables freeze, frost at certain spots along the door in the ice box among others.
Most of the problems started within the first two years. Not much help from KA.

Jul 12, 2011
Rating
star
broken door
by: Anonymous

I have the same problem with the broken door. The repair guy said that he's seen it all the time with the KUDS02FRSS1 model--they actually keep the spare pulley and spring in their truck. It cost $150 to fix. I called Kitchen Air and they said there were no recalls or anything they would do about it.

Jun 16, 2011
Rating
star
Kitchenaid Model: KUDS02SRSS1
by: Anonymous

DO NOT buy this product! The dishwasher door has an engineered design flaw. It has broken twice on us and falls down dangerously. I have good experience watching two repairs that have cost over half of the value of this appliance and this repair is so common that the service company actually carries the parts in their trucks. The door is held up on each side by a cord that is attached to plastic on each end which is then attached to a plastic anchoring piece and a very large metal spring. The plastic pieces are not strong enough and they break. The door then slams down and, if you have small children, this could be very dangerous. This product has a design flaw and should NOT be purchased!

May 29, 2011
Rating
star
Hate Kitchen Aid
by: Anonymous

We too have had nothing but problems since buying this model over 2 yrs ago. First the circuit board had to be replaced (this was under warranty) but that doesn't cover the service call for an 'authorized' repair service. Then an internal cord that prevents the door from opening 100% to the bottom broke, so now we must make sure we hold on to the door when we open it. The repair service said this internal cord mechanism is a design flaw. Now we're having the same cleaning issues that are mentioned repeatedly on this forum. Dishes aren't coming clean, esp. those on the top rack. After a bit of sleuthing, we've discovered that the upper spray arm isn't turning while spraying. We've also experienced food getting caught in crevices around the bottom door edges, and the 'normal' cycle is indeed 2+ hrs long, so we've always used the china/silver cycle which up until now always cleaned the dishes. This dishwasher is truly not worth the cost -- we'll buy a GE or other more reliable model next time. P.S. When we remodeled we had a Kitchenaid fridge too -- all the bells and whistles and eventually returned it to the dealer because after about 5 months started freezing anything put into the vegetable bins. The service repair tech said it was a design flaw. I too would love to see a class action suit against Kitchen Aid for this truly unreliable dishwasher. What a lemon!

Apr 04, 2011
Rating
star
Kitchen Aid diswasher doesn't clean dishes
by: Frustrated in North Toronto

We bought a Kitchen Aid dishwasher two years ago. It came with a DVD regarding operation but the DVD didn't mention that you can't put anything in front of the soap dispenser. We wasted money and various types of soaps and months later discovered that dishes were blocking the soap door from opening!
Once we figured out that issue, and the soap was actually dispensing properly, we noticed that the dishes (top ones mainly) still weren't coming clean. Even water glasses come out dirty with bits of debris hardened inside. I tell all of my real estate clients not to buy a Kitchen Aid dishwasher. I would not purchase any Kitchen Aid product.
Our last dishwasher from Sears was fantastic - short cyle and no rinsing. Dishes were always clean!

Apr 01, 2011
Rating
star
Never Buy a Kitchen Aid Dishwasher
by: Anonymous

This machine is 2 yrs. old and I have had nothing but problems. Dishes are not clean, there is a cloudy film on the glasses. I changed to liquid soap because the repairman said the soap packs build up and cause this. I have water left in the bottom of the machine after every cycle. The door hinges are all rusted and squeak like crazy, I have had leaks. This truly is an expensive piece of junk.

Feb 24, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love It
by: Anonymous

We have a KitchenAid in our vacation home and a Bosch in our main home. The Kitchenaid has worked perfectly, I've had none of the issues people cite here. Cycle is long but so is the Bosch. It's much larger than the Bosch. If I had to choose, the nod goes to the Kitchenaid.

Feb 11, 2011
Rating
star
kitchenaid is terrible
by: Anonymous

I purchased a kitchenaid dishwasher kuds30. First one was a complete lemon. didn't work from day one. The buttons did now work, the heavy duty light stayed on all the time, it never finished a cycle. I exchanged thinking a got a lemon and apparently i got another lemon. Same thing. The clean light never comes on. The detergent is left in the dishwasher and the heavy duty light sometimes comes on for no reason. This thing is a piece of junk. Luckily i've only had for 2 weeks. I would like to return it but we have installed both and picked up. Its a pain doing this all the time. So now not sure if i should return or just get serviced.

Feb 03, 2011
Rating
star
Never been happy with it
by: Anonymous

Ours is a KUDP01FLSS5 so just thought I would add that this model has all the same problems. We paid $1100.00 Ours is 7 years old, has had 3 service calls, replaced the chopper blade, the hinges are gone, the start button stopped working and had to remove the plastic cover to push the smaller button inside to get it to work. It would run for a long time too and became very noisy. It now does not start or work at all. It is as good as garbage.
These damn manufacturers should be responsible, for their product ending up in our landfills.
I am furious! This is the second expensive appliance that has not lasted more than 7 years. I don't have the kind of money to buy another, so if that is the name of the game I will settle for a $50.00 second hand appliance.
We sold our perfectly good older model washer and dryer to friends to buy brand new front loader and dryer and just replaced the washer again and my friend is still happy with her old washer. How can these companies get away producing such inferior garbage!
My new motto is if you can't afford to replace it after the warranty goes then don't buy it.

Jan 23, 2011
Rating
star
DO NOT BUY TIME FOR A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT
by: Anonymous

Bought about 2 years ago along with refridgerator, stove and microwave. This dishwasher has struggled with rinsing dishes adequately, service insists using to much soap so we have tried every brand and now using about a teaspoon of soap and it still cant keep up with rinsing. Food debris gets into crevices around the dishwasher edge that requires constant attention. Food is always left over inside that requires cleaning. The machine truly sucks and I'm going to take this information from this website to my dealer and confront them on the issue and demand help to get a replacement from Kitchen Aid.


Jan 07, 2011
Rating
star
Mine washes dishes for hours and still doesn't get clean or dry the wet dishes!
by: Unhappy Lady

Kitchen Aid needs to start over! Surely they can design a better machine. In my opinion, they should replace ALL the malfunctioning machines out of good will for all the suffering we've been through!! This could save a lot of future business for them.

Dec 09, 2010
Rating
star
Severe Quality Issues
by: Dave in webster

Okay, I went to see my friend in Charlotte and asked what that string was hanging out of the bottom. She didn't know, but it turned out to be one of the "cables" that control the opening of the door. Since it is broken, the heavy door slams down if you don't hold it.
Okay so I'm doing the Thanksgiving cleanup and try loading the dishes. The racks in this thing are TERRIBLE. The dishes don't stand up properly and as a result the cleaning cycle does a less than average job.
I'm now shopping for a new model for her to handle the Christmas cleanup.

Nov 26, 2010
Rating
star
Me Too
by: Anonymous

This is a terrible product. Bought it in 2006 because it was very highly rated. Despite a 2 hour wash cycle I have to practically wash the dishes before loading. I will NEVER buy another Kitchen Aid product.

Nov 17, 2010
Rating
star
kill it with a hammer
by: Anonymous

The dishwasher worked ok for 3 years, however $1100 for a marginal cleaning job. Then control panel buttons stopped working. Had them repaired under warranty which gave it about 4-6 months. Button covers came off, some buttons worked others didn't. Both door springs broke so the door slams to the floor.
I thought there was quality with this brand, but now know otherwise.
I am over Kitchen Aid. I will not buy another product. It would have been different if the company had stood by their product, but they chose not to. I will now do my best to spread the word that the brand does not stand for quality and the company doesn't care.
Customer service is shameful.

Nov 10, 2010
Rating
star
Don't Buy
by: Anonymous

We purchased this dishwaher March, 2006. It worked well for one year. We replaced a basic Maytag, that became noisy over 20 years but was still worked fine. We gave the Matag away and it is still working today.

The Kitchen Aid dishwasher leaves grit on the dishes on the upper rack, and on the upper part of the inside of the door.

A very expensive dishwashing machine, for very poor value.

Don't buy Kitchen Aid!

Oct 16, 2010
Rating
star
Don't buy a Kitchenaid
by: Anonymous

Only 2 years, and constantly breaking down. Now the soap dispenser won't open, here goes another $100 in repairs.....Last Kitchen aid for me..

Sep 18, 2010
Rating
star
dishwasher sucks
by: Anonymous

I never write comments. This dishwasher sucks!

Sep 18, 2010
Rating
star
Kitchenaid KUDS02FRSS1 dishwasher
by: Stephanie - TX

Same problems as I'm hearing from everyone. Hate this dishwasher. Does not clean. Cycle lasts for up to a couple of hours, never less than 1 hour - even after running hot water before starting the machine. The machine does get hot. Control panel has been replaced TWICE! Soap dispenser assembly melted and had to be replaced. Had 1 spring replaced. Had drain pump replaced. Waiting on hold now to initiate another repair - machine stopped working midcycle. This will be our 7th repair in 4 years. Service dept transferred me to Sears to schedule the repair and dropped the line. Sears can't come out for 1.5 weeks! Now I'm calling the service dept back to hopefully get a different repair provider to come out. Every time this happens,it wastes hours of my day - have been on hold for 14 minutes now with the extended warranty dept. Annoying. This machine was purchased new in March 2006.

Sep 02, 2010
Rating
star
Worst product ever
by: Anonymous

I have purchased many dish washers over the years, however by far this is the worst. I am not kidding this thing has been broken no lest than 10 times in 5 years. Each time it is something large and costly. I was covered for the first five years but my warranty is now exhausted and now the part on the panel with is over $300.00 is broken. Never mind they have replaced it just 6 months ago but the warranty is for 90 days. This is a poor reflection on Sears and Kitchen Aid. I will never ever ever again purchase one of their products.

Aug 26, 2010
Rating
star
I too hate my dishwasher
by: Anonymous

I bought my dishwasher in 2006. We've had at least 15 episodes where it leaked. At first the repairman blamed it on me, keeping my hot water too hot (it wasn't), putting in too much soap (not an issue), loading improperly, etc. We got a new panel under warranty. It still leaks but only once every 6 months. We're still afraid to run it if we aren't home. Now the door spring just broke. I'm not paying a repairman to come out to fix my very attractive piece of junk. We'll be looking for something new soon.

Jul 20, 2010
Rating
starstar
KitchenAid need a BandAid!!!
by: Anonymous

I am not someone who makes comments online, but I felt compelled to voice my complete disgust with all products KitchenAid! We did a kitchen remodel and bought KA refrigerator, microwave, stove, and dishwasher. This was roughly 36 months ago. The refrigerator is faulty--the inner door strips become very hot to the touch. The microwave began to fall apart after 18 months--the door and the buttons began to come loose. The oven/stove stopped working all together for no apparent reason. Worst of all is the dishwasher--it runs for two hours or more and doesn't get the dishes clean. We are very clean and rinse our dishes well before loading the washer. Everything is filthy when the cycle finishes. The glasses look especially horrible. The door hinges/springs broke one night and door just fell to the ground. The inner soap compartment doesn't latch or release any longer. We trusted the brand. Our warranty is up...I can't believe the sheer volume of complaints I have discovered online. Only wish I had looked before purchasing, but honestly, I didn't think I needed to investigate the KitchenAid brand! Wow--what a complete disappointment. We can't afford to replace. Guess we live with it...would love to know what others have done about it. Will not bring in a repair person...have heard too many negatives about that as well...and frankly, don't want to spend the money if it's just going to happen again!

Jul 20, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Hate/Love this dishwasher
by: Carla in Texas

I loved this dishwasher at first. Loved the features, cleaned amazingly, and quiet. Within the warranty period, soap dispenser door wouldn't open. Worked great for another 3 years, and now the same problem has occurred. From what I have read online, this is very common problem with this model. Ironically, I replaced my working 20 year dishwasher with this one. Next one will not be a Kitchenaid. $1200 dishwasher should be repair free for a long time.

Jun 03, 2010
Rating
star
Ditto!
by: Anonymous

I thought Kitchen Aid was a good brand. My dishwasher only gets my dishes clean (sort of) if I load very sparsely and run the super long cycle which takes forever. It's ridiculous how bad it is. NEVER AGAIN KITCHEN AID!!!

Dec 03, 2009
Rating
star
Do Not Buy Kitchen Aid Appliances
by: Anonymous

We purchased a Kitchen Aid dishwasher around 2 years ago for around $800. Within 1 year both door cables broke so now you have to make sure the door does not slam to the floor. The dishwasher does not get the dishes clean the first time. You usually have to run the cycle twice.

We also installed a Kitchen Aid Dual Fuel Range at the same time we purchased the dishwasher. It is a total piece of garbage. It has not worked right from day 1. It does not bake anything correctly. Most of the time things are burned on top and uncooked on the bottom of the pan.

We will be buying a new dishwasher soon and it definitely will not be a Kitchen Aid product.
Their appliances are over priced pieces of garbage.

Nov 30, 2009
Rating
star
Don't buy this
by: Anonymous

I've had my KA dishwasher for about a year and a half and it has never cleaned a load of dishes the first time through. I thought it had been installed incorrectly. Putting anything on the top rack guarantees you'll be handwashing everything over again. I've tried several brands of soap including the same kind they gave a sample of with the new DW.
Not only the dishes are filthy, the machine is digusting. I layer of grease and slime collects under the door gasket and needs constant cleaing. I have NEVER had such an expensive dishwasher and it's the absolute worst one I've ever had. I replaced a bare-bones basic maytag when I remodeled and I wiah I could get that old cheapie back.
This DW is not worth half what I paid for it.

Sep 05, 2009
Rating
star
It doesn't clean dishes
by: lynnie

We did a major kitchen remodel about 18 months ago. I bought this dishwasher because I had been pleased with previously owned Kitchen Aid Dishwashers. We spent in excess of 50,000 on the kitchen so I bought all top of the line appliances.

I HATE this product. I have had the technician come out. Nothing is wrong. It doesn't clean my dishes.

I thought the food disposer feature was supposed to eliminate having to rinse dishes, but I have to be sure my dishes are rinsed before I put them in, otherwise the food bakes on when the dishes are dried and its even harder to get my dishes clean. Even the drying feature doesn't work very well. Sometimes they are dry and sometimes they are not.

A very unhappy kitchen aid dishwasher owner....

I can't wait for it to break.

Jul 16, 2009
Rating
star
not happy
by: Anonymous

Not happy with this dishwasher. Is six months old and have to have a repair person out to find out why it isn't getting the dishes clean. Argh. My first experience with a Kitchen Aid and I will NEVER buy one again.

Feb 08, 2009
Rating
star
Kitchen Aid is a lemon!!
by: Tex

We have had our Kitchen Aid dishwasher for about three years and it's a huge lemon! We have had the repairman out about six times so far and it still doesn't work. I've seen many similar complaints but Kitchen Aid / Whirlpool ignores the issue.

Jan 08, 2009
Rating
star
kitchen aid pro series dishwasher
by: Anonymous

I am totally disgusted with my Kitchen Aid dishwasher. The repair man has been out so often we have become friends. After 5 visits and over $500 spent it is time to realize this lemon needs to go. Sad as it is only 3 years old.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Kitchen Aid Dishwashers.