LG LDF6810ST 24 inch Built in Dishwasher

LG stands for Load of Garbage. Dismal performance, dishes don't get clean and water leaks out the front because the pump won't drain the dirty water.

Yes, it was installed correctly by a plumber.

The racks looked like a nice idea, lots of room but the little plastic wheels fall off with the slightest bump. Nice stainless interior but very cheap plastic spray arms.

Total junk.

Comments for LG LDF6810ST 24 inch Built in Dishwasher

Average Rating star

Click here to add your own comments

Jun 29, 2011
Rating
star
LG never again!
by: Laurie

In 2005 I purchased LG Fridge, stove and dishwasher at close to $5,000. First 8 months or so everything was great. Then it started! All 3 appliances had major problems and trying to get help from them was a nightmare!I would never ever buy their garbage again!

May 16, 2011
Rating
star
Never will buy LG again
by: Anonymous

We remodeled our kitchen and replaced a 30 yr old Hotpoint with an LG, bad idea!

Circuitboard went out first, then it leaked, baskets are broken at bottom, soap doesn't dispense properly, no longer "quiet", makes grinding noises, wheels pop off, soap residue on plates, and the dishes aren't DRY!

After 5 years or so we've had it and will replace it with something that isn't made by LG or in Mexico.

Apr 16, 2011
Rating
star
Over priced drying rack
by: Anonymous

We started having problems with ours in just 4 months of use! In the beginning this washer was incredible. I used to love to put the piping hot steamy dishes away. Then it began.. started with the soap not dispensing. Then I noticed it wasn't drying. So I made the first call. After 3 independent techs that told me nothings wrong I asked for a LG tech. He came out 5 times replace all the parts. Twice. The dishes come out worse than they went in! So he told me he would submit it to be replaced... During this time I made sure to purchase the extended warranty even though they assured me this would be "covered" since it had been in process before the warranty was up. Now the extended warranty company had their tech come and he tells me that I have hard water and my 100 gallon water tank (which is 10 feet away from the washer) is "too far away" give me a break! Its only been a year!

Apr 06, 2011
Rating
star
Worst Dishwasher Ever
by: Anonymous

The loading capacity and capability of this dishwasher is terrible. LG never again.

Feb 17, 2011
Rating
starstar
only lasted three years
by: Anonymous

Are you kidding? Look at where we end up because we bought an LG 4 years back because of its look!!!!!!!

Our old one which was a GE, was working very well, I mean it was cleaning so well. We replaced it just for the look. That is all we have. After 3 years from the replaced LG one, we have to get a new one, may be a GE, if we want to wash our dishes in a dishwasher. Dear consumers, don't ever buy an LG dishwasher

Feb 17, 2011
Rating
star
Don't buy it.
by: Marilyn

It almost caused a fire in our home. LG would not take any responsibilty because we bought the dishwasher with the home. The dishwasher was a 2007. We bought the newly renovated home in 2009. The dishwasher was only used for a year. LG said the warranty didn't apply to us. We have all LG appliances and they all are 2007 and all have broke in some way in the past year. If you ask me appliances should last longer than a year. If you want quality don't buy LG.

Feb 16, 2011
Rating
star
LG Appliance Crap
by: Cindy & Mark-CT

We, also renovated our kitchen and purhased all LG appliances 4 years ago. Our dishwasher does not clean well, does not dry well and intermittenly does not dissolve the soap. I normally have to wash the dishes again after they have gone through the entire wash cycle. We will never purchase LG again. We have learned to check reviews on-line before puchasing any more major appliances.

Jan 31, 2011
Rating
star
Two pieces of crap
by: Scott- Lakeville MN

We have two in our kitchen. Both don't work after 3 years. One leaks (or rather gushes) and the other won't clean the top rack. Combined bill to fix is more than the cost of a new one. Repairman said these were the worst machines available.

Jan 27, 2011
Rating
star
worst ever
by: Tom G

The worst dishwasher ever. Dishwasher is 2 yrs old already replaced the drain pump the water inlet and float assembly also replace the water inlet valve. The dishes don't clean or dry. Water leaks from the bottom left door.

Jan 27, 2011
Rating
star
Dreadfull appliance.Seals disintegrated
by: Pete Brockville Ontario

To all LG Junkies

Black spots on the crockery.Turned out nearly all the rubber seals and gaskets turned a gooey mess.
3 Motors in 4 years.Just finished rebuilding it myself, as to be expected, 0 dealer support.Looks like they used (Buna N) rubber instead of (viton)
Bought all my parts from Repair Clinic.com.and made up some of my own viton rubber O-rings.Total cost was $80 for the motor and $75 for the seals.This ended up being a personal vendetta to get this running again as it's only 4 years old. Net-Net I've turned into a seasoned dishwasher repair tech after spending 12 hours sorting out this Korean offering.At least their cars are better now. However, this was an over priced machine and support is less than rubbish.All LG upper managment should be made to go on a road trip to North Korea until they sort out their customer support.If they give me my money back I'll try them again.
Pete

Dec 31, 2010
Rating
starstar
Quite Junk
by: KEN HAYES

Wow, was i happy when dishwasher was first installed. I could talk on the phone right beside while it was going through it 2 hour cycle. I was so impressed, i did not complain about the the dishes not being dried as they once were(with the old washer) and told my wife she was wrong, that they were clean when they came out ! Well i gave up when it started leaking, and the dishes where not even close to being dry when cycle was complete. NO help from customer service, no one wants to work on these units, for a good reason. no parts, no warranty just terrible purchase decision that i have to live with and hear about everyday as my uses this as a dish drain.

Dec 05, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Quiet and Adequate
by: David Williams

We've had the LG LDF6810ST dishwasher for about three years and have experienced only one problem... the door spring(s) broke recently. We've not had the spring(s) replaced yet, so we don't know how expensive that will be. We have to be careful when we open the door so that it does not fall heavily. The washer is very quiet, but it requires two hours to complete the cycle. We always put swabbed and rinsed dishes in the washer, so it doesn't have to deal with any food debris. The washed dishes and glassware are clean, and most of the time they are sufficiently dry.

Aug 30, 2010
Rating
star
I wish I had read these comments before buying
by: alison

Sound familiar??... we spent $5K on new high end LG kitchen appliances and in less than three years both the dishwasher and stove are not working. There is obviously design flaws with these appliances as we all seem to be having the same problems with leaking, pumps breaking and wheels coming off.
Like many others, I will never buy an LG kitchen appliance again.

Aug 26, 2010
Rating
star
NEVER buy LG
by: Nicole (from Colorado)

We built a new house and bought all LG appliances and have had terrible experiences. Once you buy LG you can't find anyone to work on them if something goes wrong. Our dishwasher is 3 yrs old and the motor and message board went out, it will be over $400 to repair plus labor. The repair man said, "don't put any money into any LG appliance, because it will still be an LG". It is cheaper to buy a brand new one. Our lesson learned, BUY AMERICAN!!!

Jul 24, 2010
Rating
star
leaky dishwasher
by: Anonymous

2 years old and the problems started 1 year after purchase. replaced casing assembly, rubber seal, door liner and it's still leaking! Not to mention when it was working there were several dishes that needed to be handwashed. Purchased 3/08 for $794.59. I will not be buying an LG appliance again.

Jul 16, 2010
Rating
star
junk
by: Robin

Doesn't clean dishes, doesn,t dry dishes, no satisfaction from customer assistance. 1.5 to 2 yrs old, I would not recommend buying this dishwasher. I would like to talk to someone at LG who could help, if they are out there my serial # is 710KWZH00277 they can get my phone # from my profile.

Apr 08, 2010
Rating
star
never again
by: Brad Schrunk

Personally I will never purchase an LG Product again. We are on our third dishwasher and that one is breaking down.

We had an old fashion dishwasher for 25 years it worked perfect. We do a remodel of our kitchen spend 5 Grand on new LG appliances and have regretted everyday we have had their products in our house.

The dealer did replace a dishwasher but now they are offering no real help. Be sure to watch out for the "limitited warranty", it doesn't fix much.




Apr 08, 2010
Rating
star
very poor design
by: Eric

Beware LG dishwashers are not what they say there are. Very poor design. Once u buy one you will be stuck calling service which is very time consuming process.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to lg dishwasher reviews.