LG Model: LG LDF9932ST Steam Dishwasher

I own the LG Steam Dishwasher and overall it works pretty well. I’ve had it for three years and it has never broken down or stopped working. One pro about it that I really like is that it has a lot of space!


This allows me to fit a lot of dishes and reduce the number of times I have to wash, which is always a good thing! Another thing that I like about my LG is that there are never any specks of crumbs left over on dishes. It gives a really good deep clean, and sometimes I don’t even have to wash the dishes before I load them into the washer.

If I eat spaghetti, I can load the dish with sauce still all over it and then after I run the washer all of the sauce will be gone. One con about the dishwasher is that it does not smell very good. I have tried using several different dishwasher soaps and sometimes after a load, all of the dishes will be clean but when I open the dishwasher up it will reek. Sometimes it will even smell so bad that I don’t have to open it up to smell it.

I’m not really sure why it does that but it’s one of the downfalls of it. The other downfall of the LG Dishwasher is that the cycles are quite long. I usually like to unload my dishes about 10 minutes after the cycle stops, but I usually always load the dishes at night. Because the cycle takes so long I usually want to hit the sack before it’s done. Other than that, it’s really a great dishwasher!

I would recommend it for anybody that could afford it, and on a scale of 1 to 5 I would give it a 4!

Comments for LG Model: LG LDF9932ST Steam Dishwasher

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 25, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
all okay NEW
by: Viki

This machine has revolutionize the way my family clean dishes! Featuring EasyRack™ Plus System, which allows you to adjust the top rack with the push of a button, i wash my dishes faster! Find more at essaycool.

Aug 24, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice Job NEW
by: Anonymous

Thanks for such post and please keep it up. Your site publishing totally enjoyable! Allow me to aflame and full satisfaction.
Buy Cheap Price Sticker Printing US

Jul 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Informative blog NEW
by: Anonymous

Interesting and amazing how your post is. It Is useful and helpful for me, that i like it very much, and i am looking forward to hearing from your next. Hertfordshire removals

Jul 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Superb NEW
by: Anonymous

Thank you for your great shear. Your blog is really awesome. I am very happy to see this. It is totally useful for me. Once again thanks for sharing. sound proof mat

Jul 15, 2014
Rating
star
bad product NEW
by: Anonymous

i owned this dishwasher since 2010. it worked well for the first 2 years, then it started to malfunction. i had it repaired 4 times and it keeps breaking down. i don't know if i got a lemon or what. lucky i have home protection insurance and they paid for all of the repairs, other than the
initial service call. the repairman came today and replaced a circuit board and said that he checked it and it would work ok. after he left my wife ran it and it did not work. tomorrow i will have to call back and have them come out again. the dishwasher has been out of service for app. 90 days and it still is not working.

Jan 02, 2011
Rating
star
lg dishwasher 9932st
by: Anonymous

I really hate this dishwasher. The door doesn't close properly which causes noise from the inside. I had an LG repairman come to fix it. It now closes properly about 75% of the time. This dishwasher also has a loud high pitched noise coming from it during the wash and rinse cycle. At times it is loud enough that I have to leave the house. An LG repairman also came to try and fix this problem and could not. If this was a low-end inexpensive machine, these issues would not bother me as much. For the price, I expected alot more.

Aug 06, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
LG dishwasher smell and dampness
by: Anonymous

Ibid... has a smell and always damp... what's with this as this is expensive piece of kit.

M.

Jun 28, 2010
Rating
starstar
LF Dishwasher LDF9932ST
by: Anonymous

I am disappointed in this product. For the price and per the sales info, I thought I had purchased a better product. The dishwasher has a terrible smell most of the time plus it is always hot on the inside and always wet. The combination of the heat and the water causes the dishes to mildew if they are not removed promptly.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to lg dishwasher reviews.